Answers

I had questions. And yay, now I have answers!

1. The House
We got it!!!!!!!! We removed our contingencies and did the final walk-through, and we are going to be first-time homebuyers!!! Yay! Unfortunately we won’t be able to move in this weekend like we had planned. Our lender is S L O W and slacked on the paperwork, and our escrow papers ended up not being ready in time for us to sign. So….we will be packing this weekend and hopefully moving sometime in the middle of next week. I really hope they get their asses in gear so we can sign closing papers on Monday and move in on Tuesday. So I’m a little stressed about where we are going to live on Monday, since we are supposed to be out of our rental house by then. The landlord is not returning our calls. So what the hell…I guess we’ll just squat for an extra day.

2. Insurance
So yeah, my old healthcare will cover me, but not the baby. And it seems damn near impossible to get immediate coverage for the baby…most insurance companies make you wait a few weeks. We make too much money for the state child healthcare program, so it looks like I’m SOL with that situation.

Which brings me to my last question…

3. The Job
So, seeing as how the photo job didn’t work out, and I kind of need my current health insurance plan to cover my newborn baby, I’m going to be staying at my job until May. 6 more months…could be worse. In the meantime, while I’m kissing ass around here, hubby and I will be working on our home businesses so that once baby comes, I can start working from home. And, I am looking at going back to school for a business degree while I’m at it.

So, things are working out. Not quite the way I had planned, but in the end, everything will end up the way I had hoped. We just had to take a few detours. But that’s what life is all about, isn’t it?

~ by beyondalice on October 23, 2009.

3 Responses to “Answers”

  1. Woo hoo! Congrats on the house! That’s awesome!

    Why won’t your insurance cover the baby? I can understand maybe balking on a spouse… maybe… mostly because a spouse can get his/her own job and own insurance. But a baby? There’s something wrong with that.

  2. It’s not insurance…it’s health care that I get from the VA for being a disabled veteran. So, it’s just for me! But it’s okay…my insurance through work WILL cover the baby, so I just have to suck it up and stay at my job until the baby comes. It’s not so bad…I was just so excited at the idea of being able to leave sooner!

  3. Congrats on the house and not having morning sickness =) Glad that the insurance is working out and hopefully you’ll be able to work from home soon!

Leave a Reply

 
