Still waiting.

So, in case anyone is wondering, I don’t really have any answers to my 3 big questions yet.

1. The house.
Today we are SUPPOSED to hear the results of the appraisal. Which would be nice, because we are supposed to start moving in less than a week, if everything goes okay. Yeah. I’d kinda like to know if I need to start packing or not.

2. Insurance.
I found out that my old healthcare will cover all my maternity care, and I can continue to see my current OB, which is awesome. I still haven’t heard from them though to find out what all the details are on payment, newborn coverage, etc. I have time, but it would just ease my mind to have things taken care of.

3. The job.
Things have not changed on this front yet. I did a photo retouch test, and I did a great job, which is good. I still don’t think that really puts me anywhere as far as getting a job, but at least it doesn’t rule me out of the running. I do still plan to make the wedding albums, but since all my money is tied up in escrow and closing costs right now, I can’t make any progress on my business until I have some spare $$ again.

So there you have it. I’m still just kinda hanging out, waiting for something to happen. In the meantime, I could really use a nap.

~ by beyondalice on October 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
