I’m still around!

So, I realize I’ve been away for a while. Work has been crazy busy. And, I’ve been slightly obsessed with baby blogging, baby books, napping, snacking – all that fun stuff.

Things are still plugging along though. We still don’t know for sure if we’ll get the house, although we are supposed to close in two weeks. We still haven’t gotten the appraisal, and we still can’t get an answer on when it’s going to happen. I am totally nerve-wracked about it, seeing as the appraisal is the step we lost the last house on. I am hoping and praying it will appraise for enough! Supposedly we are supposed to find out today when the appraisal is scheduled. But at this point, I don’t rely on any “supposed to hear”s anymore!

Things are going great with the baby. So far I seem to be one of the lucky ones who really doesn’t have too many symptoms – no morning sickness, just mild nausea on occasion. I haven’t even been as tired as I was afraid I might be. My appetite is definitely back, but I have yet to start gaining weight. I’m sure it’ll all just show up one of these days though! I had my first ultrasound on Monday, and it was amazing. I knew that there was a baby in there, but it was like nothing else to see that there actually WAS a baby. That little heartbeat was the coolest thing ever. I can’t wait for my next ultrasound, when we can actually see a baby instead of a little bean! Hubby has taken to calling the baby “Clud.” What an AWFUL name. It will NOT be on the birth certificate, I guarantee it!

Today I will find out what my old healthcare can do for me, so I may be switching doctors this month. We’ll have to see how that goes.

As far as the job, I’m nervous again. The job that had been promised me was retracted, so now I’m not sure what will happen. He told me that he still might possibly give me some work, but it’s not guaranteed. Instead, he wants me to have my own bookbinding business so he can buy albums from me. Which is what I ultimately want to do, but again, he’s not guaranteeing that he will buy them. So, I’m back where I was two years ago, when I ALMOST had a guaranteed client for my wedding albums. So, I’m kind of freaking out. But at least now that baby is coming, Hubby is a little more supportive about helping me start my business, since we’ve already agreed there is no way I am coming back to this job. Any income from a home business is better than no income at all!

So, wish me luck. There are still 3 big question marks on the horizon right now, and I can’t wait for the answers!

~ by beyondalice on October 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
