Still sitting at the starting line, just waiting to take off already.

I fee like I’m stuck in a rut and my wheels are just spinning. There are SO many things and changes that I am looking forward to, and I feel like the hours on the clock are not moving. Like the pages on the calendar just aren’t turning fast enough. I know that 9 months from now I’ll probably look back and wonder where the time went. But for right now, it just can’t move fast enough!

I’m still in the process of starting my business. It is VERY slow-going. We are always so busy, I feel like I never have enough time to work on it. I long for the day I can go on maternity leave and hopefully NOT come back. I’m so ready to be further along in my pregnancy – ready to start showing, ready to tell my bosses, ready to start buying things for baby, ready to figure out where we are going to live – will we ever buy a house? or will we rent a cheaper place? – and then get the baby’s room ready.

I know all these things will come in time. I just feel like I’m right on the edge of something big and new and exciting and I just can’t take off yet!

~ by beyondalice on September 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
