Really? Enough with the hormones already.

Today is just one of those days. Nothing is wrong, but I’m feeling stabby and sad. I really had NO idea that going off the pill was going to make my hormones start raging like a pimply teenager. This morning, I wanted nothing but to curl up in a corner and cry my eyes out. And I really have no idea why, it just came out of nowhere.

Just when I thought I was 100% over the whole house-hunting thing, I woke up this morning, terribly depressed we don’t have a house. I have been refreshing our home search page all day in hopes that something new will show up. There are actually two today (the first ones in over a week) that we want to go look at. And still no word on all the short sales we’ve offered on, though one of them changed to “Pending” now, so I doubt we got that one. Anyway, I’ve been feeling SO sad and depressed about it today.

And on top of that, there are freaking babies EVERYWHERE. Two of my cousins that have babies under a year old just announced that they are expecting AGAIN. And another friend just posted pictures of her beautiful newborn. Every day there is a new pregnancy or a new birth. I feel like they are ripping my heart out every time I see things happening for everyone but me! I know I’m being overly dramatic, and there are other people who are worse off than me, but I’m just having a really hard time dealing with it today. This morning, I finally told my mom that we are trying to conceive. I figured why not….hubby already talked to his mom and his cousin and who knows who else about it, so why not tell my mom. It just feels weird! Something about my mom knowing that we have sex still totally weirds me out. But I wanted to know if she and my sister had an easy time conceiving. (Dumb question…everyone in my family has a gazillion kids, so it seems like fertility runs in my family.) So anyway, I am going to try not to stress about it from now on. I’ll take my supplements and make sure I have a general idea of what’s going on with my body, and otherwise, just go with the flow.

I don’t know where I’m going with all of this. All I know is that I’m having a craptastical day for no real reason. Work is fine, but I am SO pissy today. I don’t want to stay at my job once I have a baby, and I’m stressed out because I don’t know where to begin looking for another option. I want to work from home at least part-time, but I don’t know how to go about finding a job like that.

I am REALLY REALLY looking forward to this long weekend. Hopefully the raging hormones will have subsided by then. And I’m pretty sure my husband would be thrilled if I stopped acting like a crazy, unstable teenager. It’s not a pretty sight.

~ by beyondalice on September 3, 2009.

3 Responses to “Really? Enough with the hormones already.”

  1. craptastical. I like that.

    Those days really blow chunks…cause you keep trying to find a reason…and you can’t…which makes you even MORE upset….

  2. I’m having the same awful day and I’m sorry. Different reason, same craptastrophe of a day.

    Here’s hoping that tomorrow will be better.

  3. […] are starting to make sense now. This has been a crazy last few days. As you may remember, my hormones have been out of whack, making me irritable, emotional, and just plain driving my husband crazy. We were both getting sick […]

Leave a Reply

 
