I’m in Love.

I’m in love with a house.

I know I shouldn’t be. It’s like asking for heartache. They always say not to get emotionally attached, but it’s so hard not to.

I saw this house last week, and while I was there, I knew I liked it. I liked the green, windy, country roads I drove on to get there. I liked that you can’t see most of the neighbor’s houses from the road. I liked that the elementary school is in walking distance from the house, and that the school has adorable murals all over it. I liked that the house is big, and unique. It needs updates, but it has a lot of character.

All night long, I thought about that house. And all the next day. And the day after that. And I talked to my husband and told him all about it. And the more I thought about it, and the more I talked about it, the more I started to realize that I was having a love affair with that house. I couldn’t stop looking at the real estate listing. I started imagining all the things we could do to it, and how fun it would be to live in a nice, country neighborhood. (But still VERY close to the city, of course!)

We decided to make a very competetive offer on it. And even without seeing the house in person, hubby is very excited about it too. Today, the bank asked for our highest and best offer. So we re-evaluated our offer with the mortgage loan calculator, and realized we could go a bit higher. So we did.

And now I am waiting and hoping and crossing all my fingers and toes that we will get this house. I’m in love with it.

And I know I shouldn’t be.

~ by beyondalice on August 17, 2009.

4 Responses to “I’m in Love.”

  1. Good luck!!!!!!!

  2. Love never pays any mind to logic, right? Got fingers crossed for you!

  3. Here’s hoping!

  4. I hope that y’all get it!!! I cannot WAIT to have a house of our own!

Leave a Reply

 
