First OB appointment.

Today, I had my first OB visit. No, I’m not pregnant. Yet…. 😉

Everything seems good – I’m healthy and so far we are doing everything right. The doctor said it usually takes 6-8 months to conceive, which is what I have been hearing from friends and bloggers. If I’m not pregnant after a year, he said I should come back and we’ll see what’s going on. My main reason for going in today was to make sure I am comfortable with the doctor, the office, his assistants, etc. My rating? Excellent, all around! The office is very nice, and the staff and the doctor are all very friendly. I felt comfortable with them right away.

But.

Lately I have been having a little bit of pain, and after checking it out, the doctor said I might have an ovarian cyst. He made it seem like it’s not a big deal, which is good, but this makes me very nervous. What if it makes things much harder for me to conceive? I go back in for an ultrasound to have it checked out in a couple of weeks.

Have any of you had any experience with an ovarian cyst before? Should I be nervous?

~ by beyondalice on August 4, 2009.

4 Responses to “First OB appointment.”

  1. No experience with those. One word of caution, take any timelines with a grain of salt. 6-8 months could turn to 6 to 8 tries. Noboday knows. Good luck!

  2. I don’t think you have to be worried about an ovarian cyst. I have had experience of them and in my opinion they don’t have to mean trouble. Its best to wait and see if A you have one B what sort it is and C what your doctor suggests they do about it. Much blessing on you for the babymaking and remember its stress thats the bigest block so have fun practicing said babymaking z

  3. Thanks. 🙂 I’ve been doing a bit of internet research, and it sounds like it’s most likely not a big issue. I won’t stress about it while I wait for my ultrasound!

  4. Been there, done that with the ovarian cysts. Turned out? Not such a big deal. Remedied itself. I did learn that I can actually feel myself ovulating though!

Leave a Reply

 
