A post about sucking.

Yesterday I experienced one of the most embarrassing moments in my life thus far. Thankfully, I was drunk, so at least I have an excuse.

I went to a beer festival/chili cook-off with the hubs and a mutual male friend of ours. After consuming 6 7oz beers in an hour or less, I was feeling pretty good. I had no problem being very friendly to people. Which leads up to my story…
Feeling a bit hungry after all that alcohol, we made our way over to the chili booths. It seemed we were a bit late, and there were no little chili cups left at the main booth. We finally managed to find a chili booth that had a few little cups to spare. Happily, I got in line, and asked the server to please serve me up some chili in one of those cute little cups right there. He said “You can have a cup, but I’m sorry, we are all out of spoons.” Totally not thinking, I said “That’s okay…

I can suck it.”

**dead silence**

Oh. My. Gosh. Did I seriously just say that? To the 17-year-old kid and his dad?!?!? Where the hell did THAT come from?!?!?

After recovering from the shock and resuming the capability of speech, the dad said “You better keep a leash on her.” And they all just laughed it off and continued serving chili.

But seriously…I think I totally gave that kid a boner for the rest of the day.

~ by beyondalice on August 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
