Pregnancy Concerns #2

I did have this awesome idea for a blog post, but it didn’t work out quite right. See, many months ago, I gave my friends a list of why I did NOT want to be pregnant. I was going to re-post it so we could see how far I have come, and whether or not I have really gotten over my fears.

But…I CANNOT FIND THE DAMN LIST.

So, rather than leave you postless for over 24 hours, I will try to remember them on my own.

1. My husband will not find me physically attractive because he is grossed out by pregnant women.
PROGRESS: He is the one who told me that we should have a baby. And, he told me that I should have twins because I “have the hips for it.” He obviously is okay with this. Yes, he likes my big sister butt.

2. I won’t be able to drink.
PROGRESS: I now see this as a good thing. I have been working my ass off (sadly, not literally) at the gym, and I just can’t get rid of the beer belly. I fully expect to lose weight the first month or two of my pregnancy simply because I am not drinking alcohol like a drunken fish.

3. I won’t be able to get skinny again.
PROGRESS: I do still have  a phobia about getting fat. But, I know that I am dedicated enough to work it off – any time I get to a point where I feel like I cannot deal with my body as it is, I get myself back into the gym. I know I can do this after pregnancy. I intend to make friends with other new moms so we can do that fun walking thing and exercise together. PLUS – the hubs and I have agreed that after babies, WE ARE GOING TO BUY ME BOOBS!!! But, the catch is that I have to get skinny again first. Talk about some fucking motivation, baby!

4. My husband will not be attracted to me and will cheat on me.
PROGRESS: I have SO gotten over that by now. I get a LITTLE possessive now and then, but for the most part, like 99.9% of the time, I trust him with all my heart. He’s not that kind of guy. And as creeped out as he sometimes is by pregnancy…he has made SO much progress, and I know he will be nothing but supportive and excited.

And that’s all I can think of for now.

But, I’d say that as a couple, we have made a lot of progress in the past year, and I really do think we are ready for this…whenever it happens!

~ by beyondalice on July 30, 2009.

4 Responses to “Pregnancy Concerns #2”

  1. hiya, i wanted to comment on your post but as i have only just started reading your blog, i wanted to read some previous posts so that my comments arent off base. But I can’t find how to read previous posts on your blog…

  2. You should just be able to go to https://beyondalice.wordpress.com and scroll down…let me know if it doesn’t work! Thanks for reading! 🙂

  3. The actual experience of pregnancy, for both of you, will blow your minds and turn everything you’ve thought on its ear. Good luck, there’s joy and skinniness on the other side 😉

  4. Thanks…that’s what I want to hear! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
