It’s over.

First off, let me start by saying that I’m sorry for all the downer posts. I promise, I’m not always like this. I’ve just been going through a lot of shit lately and I need to deal with it somehow. I promise I’ll get past it and start posting some happier stuff, okay?

Until then…

The contract has been cancelled. We are not getting the house. I cried a little…but I knew from the start this was going to happen. I didn’t let myself get too excited because I was afraid of this very thing. But it doesn’t make it hurt any less.

We are now at the point where we decide whether or not to keep our agent after losing two houses a week before closing, or if it’s just bad luck, and we should give her one more chance. No matter what, we are stepping back a bit…narrowing down our search criteria, and greatly decreasing the amount of time and effort we put into this.

I know we’ll be okay and we’ll make things work, but it’s really hard to deal with this kind of letdown for the second time. Thanks for bearing with me as I try to work through this.

~ by beyondalice on July 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “It’s over.”

  1. Aw, I’m sorry to hear this ūüė¶ I’m sure it’s hard to deal with but hopefully something works out for you guys soon.

  2. Aw, thanks. I’m sure something will work eventually. I just need to stop trying to plan my life around it! I’m sure it will be one of those things where it will happen when I stop caring!

Leave a Reply

 
