Freakout Moment

Sorry for the double post, but I am suddenly having a nervous freakout moment.

What if we don’t get the house? What if I get pregnant before we ever have a house? I won’t be able to share in the magnum bottle of expensive champagne we bought to open on our first night in our own home. What if we don’t get the house and by the time we start looking again our window of opportunity has closed, and interest rates and prices go up too high again? What if we were just never meant to have a house? What if I can’t cope with the letdown of constant rejection?

Whew.

Just needed to get that all out. I’m nervous. But I feel just a tiny bit better now.

~ by beyondalice on July 21, 2009.

2 Responses to “Freakout Moment”

  1. I love that you’re worried about the champagne. So save it. I know it’s not the same, but, if you may be pregnant, cut up some Welch’s sparkling or something. Make the man wait to get ripped.

  2. Good point…we’ll make do no matter what. Things always work themselves out…I just get carried away sometimes! And yes, champagne is muy importante! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
