Random Update

We found out that the inspection on the house went well, with a couple small exceptions. The water heater didn’t work, so we are going to get a brand new one out of the deal. There are termites and some fungus, but the seller has to pay to fix that, so it’s no big deal. Hopefully we will hear the appraisal results by the end of the week. Hopefully it will appraise at pretty close to our offer price – if not, the seller has been pretty easy to work with, so hopefully he’ll be willing to drop the price to whatever it appraises for.

I don’t know what the hell is up with my body. This yucky queasiness that I’ve had since we got back from Vegas is just not letting go. I didn’t feel so bad yesterday, but it’s back with a vengeance this morning. I woke up with a killer headache and a stomach ache. All the issues I had in the past that went away over the past couple years are coming back in full force now that I’m off the pill. We’re talking nasty cramps, painfully swollen boobies, constipation, migraines and the like. I figured that since I NEVER vomit – I’m just not a puker – I assumed I wouldn’t be affected by morning sickness when I get pregnant. Now I’m starting to wonder – just the simple act of going off the pill has caused all kinds of crazy adolescent symptoms to plague me every month. What if I’m susceptible to every pregnancy horror imaginable? Or maybe I’ve just been reading WAY too much Dooce lately, and I’m afraid I’ll have one of those sucky pregnancies that make me cry. But, geez, why worry about it right now – I’m not even pregnant.

I just realized I never blogged about my awesome anniversary trip to Vegas. Stay tuned…

~ by beyondalice on July 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
